Skip the Cookout: Memorial Day 2016

I never served, much to my shame. Instead, brave men and women fought and died for me.

Memorial Day for many has become nothing more than a Monday off and an opportunity to apologize for America’s military actions.

It’s better to honor the fallen and keep them in our prayers, as well as continue to pray and support those who are still out there any way we can. 

It’s a somber day and a dangerous world. As cliche as it sounds, I am thankful to those who have all laid the ultimate price for my freedom and try to remember and honor them. I suggest you do the same.

Follow me on Twitter @DaytimeRenegade

Leave a Reply

