Gratitude

Thank You Computer

I’ve only been blogging here for less than a month, but people seem to dig it. I am both hugely encouraged and hugely embarrassed. I’ve had blogs before, but haven’t had this many people interested in what I’ve had to say–the stats have been overwhelming.

So first of all, I have to say thank you. Thank you to everybody who reads, who comments, who likes, who re-tweets, and who spreads the word.

But like the saying about standing on the shoulders of giants goes, I have been inspired and have learned from so many great writers and interesting people. As such, I’d like to pay it forward with my own list of recommended sites.

One thing you’ll notice about this list is the commonality between everybody on it: Despite the diverse array of topics, viewpoints, and styles, these are all people who go against the grain and really stand out as unapologetic individuals. I like that.

I also like that it’s a list spanning writers, musicians, authors, athletes, thinkers, philosophers, theologians, and just flat-out interesting people.

This is in no way complete or comprehensive, and I plan on adding to it as I discover–and remember–more blogs. 

And there’ll be a permanent link to this post on my front page.

Think of this as a list of people who have kept me interested, inspired, enlightened, and entertained . . . all in handy alphabetical order!

As I said, this is an incomplete list. If I forgot anybody, please know that it wasn’t personal. Despite all outward appearances, my memory just isn’t 100% perfect.

Anyway, I think I’ve given you enough reading material, so check them out and tell them Alex sent you. I get nothing from this save the satisfaction that I have turned new readers on to some people I think deserve them.

Follow me on Twitter @DaytimeRenegade and Gab.ai @DaytimeRenegade

And check out my Instagram here.

Leave a Reply

