Virtue for the Virtueless

Virtue signaling is self-love. It is narcissism. It is masturbation. 

Virtue signaling is virtue for people who hate virtue. 

It is the realm of the empty. When there is an empty space, the devil slips in. 

I am out of explanations for apologists to this latest round of jihad in London. 

It feels like I wrote about the Manchester bombing yesterday. Close enough. 

I am nearly as angry at the people who allowed these conditions as I am at the jihadists themselves. 

I am nearly as angry as the people who defend the jihadists as I am at the jihadists themselves. 

What compels someone to bend over backwards to defend an evil totalitarian ideology that has as its stated goal the death or conversion of every human being that does not ascribe to it?

Why the virtue signaling?

It’s self-love as a way to assuage self-hate. 

Anything that stands in the way of feeling good about oneself despite the gnawing void in the soil is treated as anathema. 

Even things like the truth. 

I’m out of any other explanations. The metaphysical it is. 

Maybe we’re getting near the end. Maybe humanity is just choosing sides now.  

What happens next? I don’t want to think about it. 

What a time to be alive. 

Follow me on Twitter @DaytimeRenegade and Gab.ai @DaytimeRenegade

And check out my Instagram here

2 thoughts on “Virtue for the Virtueless

  1. The annoying things is the politicians will have usual egotistical rhetoric “of we are in it together” while towing the line not to offend anyone because they want your votes next week, while nothing gets solved and it happens again & again.

    I love my home, I lived in Canada on a student work visa and came back after three months because I was homesick, but everytime it happens emigration appeals more and more – I just think let’s leave it for all the virtue signals and jihadis. If you are willing to put up with it you get what you deserve.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Daytime Renegade says:

      Meanwhile, innocent people get killed because of bad policies. Like sacrifices to Moloch if you ask me.

      I can’t imagine your feeling, James, that you’d want to permanently leave your home country. That is tragic.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

